top of page

WHS Foundation Annual Golf Day Raises Over $45,000!

Updated: Dec 5, 2022

Millbrook Resort, 01 December 2022

The sun was shining at Millbrook Resort as 108 golfers in 27 teams fiercely competed in the sell-out WHS Foundation Annual Golf Tournament. Whilst there was no lucky winner on the $50,000 Crombie Lockwood Hole in One Competition, golfers did enjoy playing the sponsored hole games including Whip the Whippersnapper with the WHS junior golfers, Speed golf, Pay the Pro, Closest to the pin, and Longest drive.

A big thank you to all our golfers and sponsors!

We are pleased to share that together, we raised over $45,000!!! These funds will benefit all WHS students through the $450,000 in initiatives the WHS Foundation is funding in 2023.

Congratulations to the winners of the day:

Team Results

1st: The BDO Team with Richie O'Meara, Bjorn De Njis, Nathan Keil, Scott Donaldson

2nd: The Ben Terry - New Zealand Sotheby's International Realty Team with Ben Terry, Hayden Joblin, Ben Farrell, Jimmy Nicholson

3rd: The Heartland Ricoh Team: Laurie Martin, Geoff Cotton, Jamie McIssac, Richard Thomas

Individual Winners:

Nearest to the Pin Competition Sponsored by Jarden

John Edmonds

Karen Mitchell

Longest Drive Competition Sponsored by The Mountain Scene

Dean Tewes

Mary Thompson

The Colliers Nearest to the Pin Flamingo Competition

Simon Boland

The Wynn Williams Speed Hole The Heartland Ricoh Team: Laurie Martin, Geoff Cotton, Jamie McIssac, Richard Thomas, with a time of 1.34 minutes.

We would like to thank Millbrook Resort for generously sponsoring the day as well as all the wonderful local businesses that sponsored Holes and donated raffle, auction, and goody bag items.

A special mention goes to the WHS Whippersnappers - Diego Maddison, Toby Gallie, Ricky Kang, and Josh Harris. We would also like to acknowledge the hard work of our Friends of the WHS Foundation who assisted our team - Executive Officer Mia McGregor, Trustee Karen Spires, and Office Administrator Carolyn Rooney, to organize the event and volunteered on the day. Thank you Frances Packer, Jannah Mahoney, Bronwyn Anderson, Tania Flight, Jane Todd, Sandra Maddison, and Nicolle Marshall. Our Annual Golf Tournament would not be possible without the support and generosity of all involved. Thank you!

122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page